top 5 foods I ate in Holland

4 12 2010

Traveling has a lot of perks.  New people!  New scenery!  New food!

Let’s savor that last one.  Food.  Here is a list of my favorite cuisine from Holland.

  • Cheese: Where do I start.  It’s good.  Really good.  These artisan cheeses are just packed with flavor.  If airport security would’ve allowed, I would’ve stacked a few wheels of cheese in my suitcase.


  • Waffle: This is such a sweet treat.  The waffle is not too crunchy but not too soft.  The melted chocolate is warm and smooth and sweeter than sugar.

  • Stroopwaffles: People put them on top of their coffee cup so the caramel in the center softens.  I’m not a coffee-drinker, so I put one on a cup of hot chocolate and it was divine.

  • Fish:  I ate a lot of it.

.

  • Croissants: I had three croissants for breakfast every morning, in addition to bacon, sausage, eggs, fruit, and bread (I take breakfast pretty seriously).  I accessorized my croissants with cheese, hazelnut spread, or jam.
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

